Return from the Crowning 2007


Sting pinned Too Cold Scorpio after a top-rope DDT in 0:18:02.

Toshiaki Kawada and Shinya Hashimoto beat The Midnight Express when Kawada made Lane submit to the Stretch Plum in 0:23:10.

Great Muta defeated Al Snow by countout in 0:10:39.

Shawn Michaels pinned Hiroyoshi Tenzan with the Superkick in 0:25:01.

Steve Williams and Diesel beat Paul Roma and Arn Anderson when Williams defeated Roma by disqualification in 0:11:59.

Bam Bam Bigelow pinned Yokozuna after a slingshot splash in 0:15:54.

Tazmaniac and 1-2-3 Kid battled to a draw in 0:20:00.

Razor Ramon pinned Ric Flair with the Razor's Edge in 0:21:08.

Match Observations:

After all the punishment Shawn Michaels had to take in the ladder match, he's
back and better than ever. His Superkick sent Hiroyoshi Tenzan all the way back
to Japan - permanently.

New WWF Champion Razor Ramon avenged his clean loss to Flair at the King of the
Ring tonight - and then some ! The two had a real classic, and one which didn't
have *any* outside interference whatsoever. Has J.J. Dillon realized that his
inteference has cost his men more often than they benefitted from it ?

Speaking of the Horsemen, their feud with the New Generation seems to be on the
verge of starting all over again, as veteran team Arn Anderson and Paul Roma
have challenged the reigning WWF Tag Team Champions, Steve Williams and Diesel,
to a rematch.

The Great Muta has been wrestling as agressively as never before recently. Look
for him to challenge for a WWF title soon if he keeps up.

By the way, for the first time ever, the King of the Ring winner won't get a
shot at the WWF champion at SummerSlam. That decision was made because of the
closeness of the match Razor Ramon had with Shawn Michaels at the King of the

Therefore there will be a number-one contenders match between Bam Bam Bigelow
and Shawn Michaels at SummerSlam; the winner of which will face the WWF champion
at the Survivor Series.

Some time back, Hiroshi Hase pinned then-WWF champion Shawn Michaels in a six-
man tag match which gained him a shot at the WWF title. Michaels has lost the
title since, however Hase will get his shot nonetheless - at SummerSlam.

There will be a final, no time limit, match between IC champion the Tazmaniac
and former champion the 1-2-3 Kid at SummerSlam, while Diesel and Steve Williams
will defend against Ric Flair and Arn Anderson in a best-of-three falls match.

Jump To: